Mikeltadze, Penha selected for A-League All-Stars

Beka Mikeltadze and Daniel Penha have excited fans right across the league this season, and have been rewarded with their selection for the A-League All-Stars following a fan vote.

The two attackers will feature in the Starting XI with the rest of the squad selected by coach Dwight Yorke to be announced tomorrow.

Mikeltadze finished the season with 13 goals to his name and only just behind Jamie Maclaren in the Golden Boot race, while Penha sat atop of the league assists tally with 12.

They will now square off with FC Barcelona at Accor Stadium on Wednesday, May 25.

Below is the full list of Starting XI players:

  • Craig Goodwin (Adelaide United)
  • Curtis Good (Melbourne City)
  • Jame Maclaren (Melbourne City)
  • Jason Davidson (Melbourne Victory)
  • Beka Mikeltadze (Newcastle Jets)
  • Daniel Penha (Newcastle Jets)
  • Anthony Cacares (Sydney FC)
  • Milos Ninkovic (Sydney FC)
  • Rhyan Grant (Sydney FC)
  • Adama Traore (Western Sydney Wanderers)
  • Benjamin Garuccio (Western United)
  • Jamie Young (Western United)
  • Leo Lacroix (Western United)