W-League: Deans names first squad of 2019/20


Craig Deans has named his first squad of the Westfield W-League season ahead of Sunday afternoon’s clash with Melbourne City!

There’s the potential for a number of Club debuts amongst the side, with new faces Lauren Allan, Nicki Flannery, and Nicole Simonsen named in the 15-woman squad.

Paige Kingston-Hogg, who was signed on to Deans’ squad last season but didn’t make an appearance, may also be in line for a debut on Sunday afternoon.

Nicki Flannery

One woman who will have to wait a little while longer to make her Club debut is Annabel Martin, who is set to miss 1-2 weeks with a knee injury. Renee Pountney (foot) and Sophie Nenadovic (ankle) will also miss out.

Newcastle Jets FC: 2.Hannah BREWER, 6.Cassidy DAVIS, 7.Gema SIMON, 9.Tara ANDREWS, 10.Libby COPUS-BROWN, 11.Pana PETRATOS, 12.Tessa TAMPLIN, 13.Lauren ALLAN, 17.Jenna KINGSLEY, 18.Clare WHEELER, 19.Nicki FLANNERY, 20.Claire COELHO (gk), 25.Teigan COLLISTER, 30.Nicole SIMONSEN (gk), 31.Paige KINGSTON-HOGG

Unavailable: 4.Annabel MARTIN (knee – 1-2 weeks), 8.Sophie NENADOVIC (ankle – 4-6 weeks), 14.Renee POUNTNEY (foot – 2-4 weeks)