Starting XI: Wanderers v Jets


Starting line-ups for Sunday’s clash between the Newcastle Jets and Western Sydney Wanderers at Pirtek Stadium.

The Newcastle Jets have made a handful of changes to their starting line-up for Sunday-s clash with Western Sydney Wanderers at Pirtek Stadium.

Kew Jaliens returns from suspension and takes the place of Taylor Regan in the centre of defence.

Andrew Hoole and Joel Griffiths have also been promoted to the starting line-up in place of James Virgili and Craig Goodwin.

Western Sydney Wanderers starting XI:,1.Ante COVIC (gk), 3.Adam D-APUZZO, 4.Nikolai TOPOR-STANLEY, 6.Jerome POLENZ, 7.Labinot HALITI, 8.Mateo POLJAK, 10.Aaron MOOY, 13.Matthew SPIRANOVIC, 17.Youssouf HERSI, 19.Mark BRIDGE, 21.Shinji ONO.
Substitutes: 2.Shannon COLE, 11.Brendon SANTALAB, 15.Kwabena APPIAH, 20.Jerrad TYSON (gk), 23. Jason TRIFIRO.

Newcastle Jets starting XI: 1.Mark BIRIGHITTI (gk), 4.Kew JALIENS, 6.Zenon CARAVELLA, 7.Andrew HOOLE, 8.Ruben ZADKOVICH (c), 9.Emile HESKEY, 14.Josh MITCHELL, 15.Josh BRILLANTE, 21.Sam GALLAWAY, 22.Adam TAGGART, 29.Joel GRIFFITHS.
Substitutes: 11.Craig GOODWIN, 13.Joey GIBBS, 17.James VIRGILI, 20.Ben KENNEDY (gk), 24.Mitch OXBORROW.

Western Sydney Wanderers v Newcastle Jets
Sunday, 2 March 2014
Pirtek Stadium, Parramatta
Kick-off: 5:00pm local (5:00pm AEDT)
Referee: Chris Beath
Assistant Referee 1: Allyson Flynn
Assistant Referee 2: Owen Goldrick
Fourth Official: Stephen Lucas

TV broadcast: 4.30pm (AEDT) Live coverage on FOX Sports 1HD and on Sky Sport 3 (New Zealand).

Radio Broadcast: 702 ABC Sydney, ABC Local radio NSW,1233 ABC Newcastle, Grandstand Digital Online/Mobile phone app

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #WSWvNEW #EraseRacism