Starting XI: Sydney FC v Newcastle Jets


Starting line-ups for the Newcastle Jets’ clash with Sydney FC at WIN Stadium in Wollongong on Saturday night.

Newcastle Jets starting XI: 4.Kew JALIENS (c), 5.Ben KANTAROVSKI, 6.Adrian MADASCHI, 7.Jeronimo NEUMANN, 8.Zenon CARAVELLA, 11.Andrew HOOLE, 17.James VIRGILI, 18.Allan WELSH, 19.Mitch COOPER, 20.Ben KENNEDY (gk), 23.David CARNEY.

Substitutes: 9.Joel GRIFFITHS, 12. Sam GALLAGHER, 13.Edson MONTANO, 16.Jacob PEPPER, 30.John SOLARI.

Sydney FC starting XI: 2.Seb RYALL, 6.Nikola PETKOVIC, 8.Milos DIMITRIJEVIC, 11.Bernie IBINI, 14.Alex BROSQUE (c), 16.Alex GERSBACH, 18.Peter TRIANTIS, 20.Vedran JANJETOVIC (gk), 21.Mark JANKO, 23.Rhyan GRANT, 25.Aaron CALVER.

Substitutes: 1.Ivan NECEVSKI (gk), 4.Pedj BOJIC, 12 Hagi GLIGOR, 13.Christopher NAUMOFF, 29.George BLACKWOOD.

Sydney FC v Newcastle Jets

Saturday, 3 January 2015

WIN Stadium, Wollongong

Kick-Off: 7:30 PM (Local) (7:30 PM AEDT)

Referee: Lucien Laverdure

Assistant Referee 1: Leigh Pigram

Assistant Referee 2: Owen Goldrick

Fourth Official: Luke Withell

TV Broadcast: Live and exclusive coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 7.30pm (AEDT) and Sky Sport 3 (New Zealand)

Radio Broadcast: 702 ABC Sydney, 1233 ABC Newcastle, ABC Local Radio  NSW, Grandstand Digital,  Online/ ABC Radio Mobile phone app

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #SYDvNEW