Starting XI: Newcastle Jets v Wellington Phoenix


Starting line-ups for the Round 9 Hyundai A-League clash between the Newcastle Jets and Wellington Phoenix at Hunter Stadium on Saturday.

Newcastle Jets starting XI: 2.Scott NEVILLE, 4.Kew JALIENS (c), 5.Ben KANTAROVSKI, 6.Adrian MADASCHI, 9.Joel GRIFFITHS, 11.Andrew HOOLE, 12.Sam GALLAGHER, 13.Edson MONTANO, 14.Billy CELESKI, 20.Ben KENNEDY (gk), 23.David CARNEY,

Substitutes: 1.Mark BIRIGHITTI (gk), 7.Jeronimo NEUMANN, 8.Zenon CARAVELLA, 16.Jacob PEPPER, 19.Mitch COOPER.

Wellington Phoenix starting XI: 1.Glen MOSS (GK), 2.Manny MUSCAT, 4.Roly BONEVACIA, 8.Alex RODRIGUEZ, 9.Nathan BURNS, 10.Michael McGLINCHEY,  13.Albert RIERA, 18.Ben SIGMUND, 19.Tom DOYLE,  21.Roy KRISHNA, 22.Andrew DURANTE (c).

Substitutes: 7.Kenny CUNNINGHAM, 11.Jeremy BROCKIE, 16.Louis FENTON, 17.Vince LIA, 20.Lewis ITALIANO (GK),

Newcastle Jets v Wellington Phoenix

Saturday, 6 December 2014

Hunter Stadium, Newcastle

Kick-Off: 5:00 PM (Local) (5:00 PM AEDT)

Referee: Adam Fielding

Assistant Referee 1: David Walsh

Assistant Referee 2: Lance Greenshields

Fourth Official: Adam Gehrig


TV Broadcast: Live and exclusive coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 4.30pm (AEDT) and Sky Sport 2 (New Zealand)


Radio Broadcast: 1233 ABC Newcastle, Grandstand Digital, Grandstand Online/ ABC Radio Mobile phone app 


Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #NEWvWEL