Starting XI: Jets v Sydney FC


Starting line-ups for Saturday’s Round 20 clash between the Newcastle Jets and Sydney FC at Hunter Stadium.

The Hunter Ports Newcastle Jets have made one forced change to their starting line-up for Saturday’s Round 20 clash with Sydney FC at Hunter Stadium.

Taylor Regan comes into the centre of defence in place of the suspended Kew Jaliens.

Joel Griffiths and David Carney have both been included on the Jets’ bench for the clash.

Newcastle Jets squad: 1. Mark BIRIGHITTI (gk), 3. Taylor REGAN, 6. Zenon CARAVELLA, 8. Ruben ZADKOVICH (c), 9. Emile HESKEY, 11. Craig GOODWIN, 14.Josh MITCHELL, 15. Josh BRILLANTE, 17. James VIRGILI, 21. Sam GALLAWAY, 22. Adam TAGGART.
Substitutes: 7. Andrew HOOLE, 20. Ben KENNEDY (gk), 23. David CARNEY, 24. Mitch OXBORROW, 29. Joel GRIFFITHS.

Sydney FC starting XI: 4.Ranko DESPOTOVIC, 5.Matt JURMAN, 6.Nikola PETKOVIC, 9.Corey GAMEIRO, 10.Alessandro DEL PIERO (c), 13.Sasa OGNENOVSKI, 17.Terry ANTONIS, 20.Vedran JANJETOVIC (gk), 22.Ali ABBAS, 24.Hagi GLIGOR, 36.Themba MUATA-MARLOW.
Substitutes: 1.Ivan NECEVSKI (gk), 11.Richard GARCIA, 25.Daniel PETKOVSKI, 28.Matt THOMPSON, 29.Alec UROSEVSKI.

Newcastle Jets v Sydney FC
Saturday, 22 February 2014
Hunter Stadium, Newcastle
Kick-off: 5:30pm local (5:30pm AEDT)
Referee: Strebre Delovski
Assistant Referee 1: Scott Edeling
Assistant Referee 2: Ryan Gallagher
Fourth Official: Adam Gehrig

TV Broadcast: 5.00pm (AEDT) Live and exclusive broadcast on FOX Sports 1HD and Sky Sport 2 (New Zealand).

Radio Broadcast: 702 ABC Sydney, ABC Local radio NSW, 1233 ABC Newcastle, Grandstand Digital Online/Mobile A-league live phone app

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #NEWvSYD