Starting XI: Adelaide v Jets


Starting line-ups for the Newcastle Jets’ Round 12 A-League clash with Adelaide United at Coopers Stadium on Sunday.

The Newcastle Jets have made two changes to their starting line-up for Sunday-s Round 12 Hyundai A-League clash with Adelaide United at Coopers Stadium.

Josh Mitchell will start at centre-back in place of the injured Kew Jaliens, while Nathan Burns returns to the first XI after recovering from a knee injury.

James Brown drops to the bench where he is joined by marquee striker Emile Heskey, who is also returning from injury.

Newcastle Jets starting XI: 1. Mark BIRIGHITTI (gk), 3. Taylor REGAN, 5. Ben KANTAROVSKI, 7. Andrew HOOLE, 8. Ruben ZADKOVICH (c), 10. Nathan BURNS, 14. Josh MITCHELL, 15. Josh BRILLANTE, 16. Jacob PEPPER, 21. Sam GALLAWAY, 22. Adam TAGGART.
Substitutes: 6. Zenon CARAVELLA, 9. Emile HESKEY, 11. Craig GOODWIN, 18. James BROWN, 20. Ben KENNEDY (gk).

Adelaide United starting XI: 1. Eugene GALEKOVIC (gk) (c), 4. Jon McKAIN, 5. Osama MALIK, 7. JERONIMO, 8. ISAIAS, 9. Sergio CIRIO, 10. Marcelo CARRUSCA, 11. Bruce DJITE, 13. Steven LUSTICA, 18. Michael ZULLO, 21. Tarek ELRICH.
Substitutes: 3. Nigel BOOGAARD, 17. Awer MABIL, 19. Jake BARKER-DAISH, 26. Anthony COSTA, 30. John HALL (gk)

Adelaide United v Newcastle Jets
Sunday 29 December 2013
Coopers Stadium, Adelaide
Kick-off: 4.30pm local (5:00pm AEDT)
Referee: Chris Beath
Assistant Referee 1: Paul Cetrangolo
Assistant Referee 2: Daniel Goodwin
Fourth Official: Rick Schneider

TV broadcast: 4.30pm (AEDT) Live and EXCLUSIVE coverage on FOX Sports 1HD and 7.00pm (AEDT) on Sky Sport 3 (New Zealand).
Radio Broadcast: Full LIVE coverage on ABC Online/Mobile phone app. Second half coverage
891 ABC Adelaide, ABC Local Radio South Australia, 1233 ABC Newcastle, Grandstand Digital

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #ADLvNEW