SQUAD: Miller confirms FFA Cup options


Newcastle Jets Head Coach Scott Miller has confirmed his Westfield FFA Cup squad ahead of Tuesday’s Round of 32 clash with fellow Hyundai A-League club Perth Glory at Broadmeadow’s Magic Park.

New signings Nigel Boogaard, Jason Hoffman, Labinot Haliti, Mateo Poljak, Cameron Watson, Lachlan Jackson and Themba Muata-Marlow have each been named in the squad and are available for selection.

Youngsters Andrew Pawiak, Michael Kantarovski, Braedyn Crowley, and Nick Cowburn have also been registered as part of the squad.

Unfortunately for off-season attacking recruit Andy Brennan, he is not eligible for action for the Jets in this year’s FFA Cup due to his previous participation in the 2015 version of the competition with Victorian outfit South Melbourne.

Tuesday evening’s game will be Miller’s first competitive match in charge of the Jets. Kick-off at Magic Park on Tuesday is at 7:30pm, with tickets available here.

Newcastle Jets 2015 Westfield FFA Cup Squad:
1. Mark BIRIGHITTI (Gk), 2. Daniel MULLEN, 3. Jason HOFFMAN, 4. Nigel BOOGAARD, 5. Ben KANTAROVSKI, 6. Cameron WATSON, 7. Enver ALIVODIC, 8. Mateo POLJAK, 11. Labinot HALITI, 13. LEE Ki-je, 14. Mitch COOPER, 15. Themba MUATA-MARLOW, 16. Nick COWBURN, 17. Radovan PAVICEVIC, 18. Josh BARRESI, 19. Andrew PAWIAK, 20. Ben KENNEDY (Gk), 21. Michael KANTAROVSKI, 22. Lachlan JACKSON, 23. David CARNEY, 25. Brandon LUNDY, TBD. Braedyn Crowley

Newcastle Jets vs. Perth Glory – 2015 Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32
Tuesday 11 August 2015
Magic Park, Broadmeadow
Kick-off: 7:30pm
Tickets: Please
click here to purchase match tickets
Twitter: Join the match conversation using #NEWvPER