Jets to honour the season’s best tonight


It’s the Newcastle Jets night of nights, as the Club celebrates the season that was at their Player of the Year Awards.

Held at Newcastle’s City Hall, the night will feature accolades for the Hyundai A-League and Westfield W-League squads.

So most importantly, what’s up for grabs?

The night’s top gong is the Player of the Year Award, with the coaching staff of the Hyundai A-League and Westfield W-League squads casting their vote on the best player of the season.

Dimi Petratos

Members also get their say, via the Members Player of the Year award, with recent voting seeing plenty of the Jets faithful getting their votes in.

The Men of Football – Hunter Branch will present the Cheryl Salisbury Dedication Award (Westfield W-League) and Ray Baartz Medal (Hyundai A-League).

Both awards are selected via a 3-2-1 voting system, with Men of Football Members having their say across the season.

Clare Wheeler

Our Golden Boots will be recognised for their work in front of goal, while the Goal of the Season for both the Hyundai A-League and Westfield W-League will be awarded.

The night is set to kick-off from 7pm – if you’re a Jets Member or fan, be sure to keep a keen eye on the Club’s social channels as we reveal the winners throughout the night.