NEWS: Men of Football Ray Baartz Medal Voting


Men of Football is a not for profit organisation that has been involved with the Newcastle Jets since 2011 and has been assisting past and present football participants who could use a helping hand in times of need.

Men of Football present the Ray Baartz Medal to one Newcastle Jets player at the completion of each Hyundai A-League Season.

Here’s how the voting for the Men of Football Ray Baartz Medal 2016/17 looks after Round 21:

Andrew Nabbout – 23 points
Nigel Boogaard – 17 points
Jack Duncan – 14 points
Andrew Hoole – 14 points

Previous winners of the Ray Baartz medal include Taylor Regan, Ruben Zadkovich, Adam Taggart, Andrew Hoole and Mark Birighitti.

The mission of the organisation is to grow into a national foundation, which provides support to football participants in need.

Men of Football recognise that their mission will encourage and enable former participants to meet again in social and sporting contexts, connect and contribute to the game and raise funds for those in the football community in need of a helping hand.