Jets trio on Team of the Season shortlist

Kasey Wehrman, Nikolai Topor-Stanley and Tarek Elrich have all been named on the shortlist for PFA Team of the Season.

Kasey Wehrman, Nikolai Topor-Stanley and Tarek Elrich have all been placed on the shortlist for the 2010/11 PFA Team of the Season.

The nominations are a credit to the trio-s persistence and performance throughout the Hyundai A-League 2010/11 season and a boon for the team ahead of their final home game of the season this Thursday evening.

Premiers Brisbane Roar naturally dominate the shortlist with 10 players, plus coach Ange Postecoglou, whilst the Central Coast Mariners and Adelaide United also feature heavily.

The PFA Alex Tobin Medal Night will take place on Monday, 14 February in Melbourne.

PFA Team of the Season Shortlist:

Goalkeepers (3):

Glen Moss (Gold Coast United), Matthew Ryan (Central Coast Mariners), Michael Theoklitos (Brisbane Roar)

Defenders (12):

Cassio (Adelaide United), Luke Devere (Brisbane Roar), Tarek Elrich (Newcastle Jets), Iain Fyfe (Adelaide United), Ivan Franjic (Brisbane Roar), Scott Neville (Perth Glory), Josh Rose (Central Coast Mariners), Matt Smith (Brisbane Roar), Michael Thwaite (Gold Coast United), Nikolai Topor-Stanley (Newcastle Jets), Adama Traore (Gold Coast United), Patrick Zwaanswijk (Central Coast Mariners)

Midfielders (9):

Thomas Broich (Brisbane Roar), Jason Culina (Gold Coast United), Marcos Flores (Adelaide United), Carlos Hernandez (Melbourne Victory), Michael McGlinchey (Central Coast Mariners), Matt McKay (Brisbane Roar), Mitch Nichols (Brisbane Roar), Erik Paartalu (Brisbane Roar), Kasey Wehrman (Newcastle Jets)

Strikers (9):

Kostas Barbarouses (Brisbane Roar), Robbie Fowler (Perth Glory), Paul Ifil (Wellington Phoenix ), Robbie Kruse (Melbourne Victory), Matthew Leckie (Adelaide United), Matthew Simon (Central Coast Mariners), Jean Carlos Solozano (Brisbane Roar), Sergio Van Dijk (Adelaide United), David Williams (Nth Queensland Fury)

PFA A-League Coach of the Season (4):

Graham Arnold (Central Coast Mariners), Rini Coolen (Adelaide United), Ange Postecoglou (Brisbane Roar), Franz Straka (Nth Queensland Fury)

PFA A-League Referee of the Season (3):

Matthew Breeze, Gerard Parsons, Ben Williams