Jets name squad for trip to Wellington


The Newcastle Jets have named an extended 18-man squad for Sunday’s clash with Wellington Phoenix at Westpac Stadium.

Newcastle Jets squad: 1.Mark BIRIGHITTI (GK), 2.Scott NEVILLE, 3.Taylor REGAN, 4.Kew JALIENS (c), 5.Ben KANTAROVSKI, 7.Jeronimo NEUMANN, 8.Zenon CARAVELLA, 9.Joel GRIFFITHS, 10.Marcos FLORES, 11.Andrew HOOLE, 12.Sam GALLAGHER, 13.Edson MONTANO, 16.Jacob PEPPER, 17.James VIRGILI, 20.Ben KENNEDY (GK), 21.Sam GALLAWAY, 22.Jonny STEELE, 23.David CARNEY

***two to be omitted***

Ins: 5.Ben KANTAROVSKI (promoted), 20.Ben KENNEDY (GK) (returns from illness), 21.Sam GALLAWAY (promoted).

Outs: 30.John SOLARI (GK).

Unavailable: 6.Adrian MADASCHI (calf– 1-2 weeks), 14.Billy CELESKI (groin – 4-6 weeks), 15.Josh BARRESI (knee – season), 19.Mitch COOPER (knee – 4-6 weeks)


Wellington Phoenix v Newcastle Jets

Sunday, 26 October 2014

Westpac Stadium, Wellington

Kick-Off: 5:00 PM (Local) (3:00 PM AEDT)

Referee: Chris Beath

Assistant Referee 1: Jan Hendrick Hintz

Assistant Referee 2: Glen Lochrie

Fourth Official: Matthew Conger

TV Broadcast: Live and exclusive coverage on FOX SPORTS 1HD & 1 from 3.00pm (AEDT) and Sky Sport 3 (New Zealand)

Radio Broadcast: 1233 ABC Newcastle, ABC Grandstand Online/A-League Live Mobile phone app 

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #WELvNEW