Jets name squad for trip to Perth


The Newcastle Jets have named a 16-man squad for Friday night’s clash with Perth Glory at nib Stadium.

Newcastle Jets squad: 1.Mark BIRIGHITTI (gk), 2.Scott NEVILLE, 4.Kew JALIENS (c), 5.Ben KANTAROVSKI, 6.Adrian MADASCHI, 7.Jeronimo NEUMANN, 8.Zenon CARAVELLA, 9.Joel GRIFFITHS, 11.Andrew HOOLE, 12.Sam GALLAGHER, 13.Edson MONTANO, 16.Jacob PEPPER, 19.Mitch COOPER, 20.Ben KENNEDY (gk), 21.Sam GALLAWAY, 23.David CARNEY.

Ins: 21.Sam GALLAWAY (promoted)

Outs: 14.Billy CELESKI (groin – 3-4 weeks),

Unavailable: 3.Taylor REGAN (ankle – 1-2 weeks) 10.Marcos FLORES (hamstring – 1-2 weeks), 15.Josh BARRESI (knee – season), 22.Jonny STEELE (leave of absence)