Ins & Outs: Deans names squad for Coffs clash


Newcastle Jets Coach Craig Deans has named his squad to face Perth Glory in Coffs Harbour on Tuesday.

“We’ve got quite a few injuries, so there’s not too many options,” Deans said.

“And we’ve got a game on Tuesday, so it’s literally go in and see who’s healthy and who’s ready to go again on Tuesday.”

Tuesday, 13 April 2021 – Newcastle Jets v Perth Glory – C.ex Coffs International Stadium, Coffs Harbour

Kick-Off: 7:05pm (Local)(7:05pm (AEST))

Referee: Shaun Evans Assistant Referee 1: George Lakrindis Assistant Referee 2: Wilson Brown Fourth Official: Lachlan Keevers VAR: Kris Griffiths-Jones

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 7:00pm (AEST), Sky Sport 7 (New Zealand), Kayo Sports (www.kayosports.com.au) and MyFootball Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #NEWvPER

To purchase tickets visit www.a-league.com.au/tickets

Newcastle Jets squad: 1.Lewis ITALIANO (gk), 3.Jason HOFFMAN, 6.Steven UGARKOVIC, 8.Liridon KRASNIQI, 9.Roy O’DONOVAN, 11.Ramy NAJJARINE, 14.Ali ABBAS, 16.Matt MILLAR, 17.Valentino YUEL, 20.Syahrian ABIMANYU, 21.Luka PRŠO, 22.Lachlan JACKSON, 23.Jack DUNCAN (gk), 24.Connor O’TOOLE, 26.Archie GOODWIN, 28.Blake ARCHBOLD, 32.Angus THURGATE, 33.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS, 44.Nikolai TOPOR-STANLEY (c), 51.Jordan LENNON.

**2-4 to be omitted**     

Ins: 26.Archie GOODWIN (promoted), 28.Blake ARCHBOLD (promoted)

Outs: Nil.

Unavailable: 5.Ben KANTAROVKSI (calf – 1 week), 2.Johnny KOURTROUMBIS (MCL – 3-4 weeks), 4.Nigel BOOGAARD (Leg – 3-4 weeks), 15.Tete YENGI (Foot – 4-6 weeks) 


Perth Glory squad: 1.Tando VELAPHI (gk), 2.Jason GERIA, 5.Jonathan ASPROPOTAMITIS, 6.Osama MALIK, 7.Chris IKONOMIDIS, 8.Kosuke OTA, 9.Bruno FORNAROLI, 10.Andy KEOGH, 13.Luke BODNAR, 15.Brandon WILSON, 19.Callum TIMMINS, 20.Carlo ARMIENTO, 22.Josh RAWLINS, 23.Dane INGHAM, 29.Darryl LACHMAN, 33.Liam REDDY (gk), 37.Riley WARLAND, 38.Ciaran BRAMWELL, 88.Neil KILKENNY

*1-3 to be omitted*

Ins: 5.Jonathan ASPROPOTAMITIS (promoted), 7.Chris IKONOMIDIS (returns from injury), 37.Riley WARLAND (promoted)

Outs: 4.Sebastian LANGKAMP (groin 1-3 weeks),

Unavailable: 17.Diego CASTRO (knee – 2-4 weeks), 18.Nick D’AGOSTINO (hamstring – 1 week), 24.Daniel STYNES (groin – 3 weeks)