All set for Round of 32 FFA Cup Draw

The inaugural Westfield FFA Cup competition reaches another significant milestone with the draw for the Round of 32 matches to be conducted at 12pm AEST tomorrow.

The lead-up to the highly anticipated start of the inaugural Westfield FFA Cup competition reaches another significant milestone with the draw for the Round of 32 matches to be conducted at 12pm AEST tomorrow (Friday 27 June 2014) at the Fox Sports studios in Sydney.

The final composition of the 32 clubs who will compete in the Westfield FFA Cup 2014 was finalised after Melbourne Knights became the final team to qualify following their 2-0 win over South Melbourne last night in the fourth Quarter Final of Football Federation Victoria-s Cup tournament – the Dockerty Cup.

The Round of 32 comprises the ten Hyundai A-League clubs plus 22 Member Federation clubs across seven States and Territories throughout the country, with the number of spots allocated to Member Federations in each State based on the number of registered players in each jurisdiction.

Of the Member Federation clubs, nine – Adelaide City, Blacktown City, Brisbane Strikers, South Coast Wolves, Sydney Olympic, Sydney United, Hakoah Sydney City, Melbourne Knights and Parramatta FC – all played in the National Soccer League, while geographically teams are spread as far north as FNQ Heat in Cairns down to South Hobart in Tasmania and out west to Football West-s two entrants, Bayswater City and Stirling Lions.

The Round of 32 Draw will see the clubs separated into three pots – Pot A for the four Hyundai A-League 2014 Semi Finalists, Pot B for the remaining six Hyundai A-League clubs, and Pot C for the 22 Member Federation clubs.

The Westfield FFA Cup 2014 draw will be hosted by Fox Sports football personality Michael Zappone, and fittingly will also feature two Australian football legends, Paul Okon and Mile Sterjovski, who will conduct the draw. Renowned names in Australian football, Okon and Sterjovski both played in the NSL and the Hyundai A-League as well as overseas Cup competitions.

The Westfield FFA Cup 2014 draw will be shown LIVE on Fox Sports News (Ch 513) and also streamed online at www.theffacup.com.au.

While the Draw will reveal who faces who in the Round of 32, the specific match details in regards to the dates, venues and kick-off times will be announced on Monday 30 June 2014 in order to confirm the fixtures after due consideration of each participating club-s league fixtures as well as venue availability and suitability.

The 16 matches in the Round of 32 of the Westfield FFA Cup 2014 will be split over four weeks, with four games scheduled per week either on Tuesday or Wednesday nights.

Fox Sports will broadcast at least ten matches in the competition from the Round of 32 onwards, including all four Quarter Finals, both Semi Finals and the Final.

The opening match day of the Round of 32 is scheduled for Tuesday 29 July 2014.

Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 Draw
12pm AEST, Friday 27 June 2014
Coverage: LIVE on Fox Sports News (Ch 513) and streamed online at www.theffacup.com.au

Pot A (4 Hyundai A-League Semi Finalists)
1 Brisbane Roar
2 Central Coast Mariners
3 Melbourne Victory
4 Western Sydney Wanderers

Pot B (Other 6 Hyundai A-League clubs)
5 Adelaide United
6 Melbourne City
7 Newcastle Jets
8 Perth Glory
9 Sydney FC
10 Wellington Phoenix

Pot C (22 Member Federation clubs)
11 Tuggeranong United (ACT) – Twitter: @tufc_tuggies Website: http://home.tufc.org.au
12 Blacktown City (NSW) – Twitter: @BlacktownCityFC Website: www.bcfc.com.au
13 Hakoah Sydney City (NSW) – Twitter: – Website: www.maccabi.com.au
14 Manly United (NSW) – Twitter: @ManlyUnited Website: www.manlyunitedfc.com.au
15 Parramatta FC (NSW) – Twitter: – Website: www.parramattafc.com.au
16 South Coast Wolves (NSW) – Twitter: @scwolves Website: http://southcoastwolves.com.au
17 Sydney Olympic (NSW) – Twitter: @sydneyolympic Website: http://sydneyolympicfc.com.au
18 Sydney United 58 FC (NSW) – Twitter: @SydUtd58FC Website: www.sydneyunited58fc.com
19 Broadmeadow Magic (Northern NSW) – Twitter: @BMagicFC Website: –
20 South Cardiff (Northern NSW) – Twitter: – Website: www.southcardiff.com.au
21 Brisbane Strikers (Qld) – Twitter: @BneStrikers Website: www.brisbanestrikers.com.au
22 FNQ FC Heat (Qld) – Twitter: @FNQHeat Website: www.fnqfc.com.au
23 Olympic FC (Qld) – Twitter: @Olympic_FC Website: http://olympicfc.net.au
24 Palm Beach Sharks (Qld) – Twitter: @PalmBeachSC1 Website: http://palmbeachfc.com.au
25 Adelaide City (SA) – Twitter: @AdelaideCityFC Website: www.adelaidecityfc.com.au
26 South Hobart (Tas) – Twitter: @SouthHobartFC Website: www.southhobartfc.com
27 Bentleigh Greens (Vic) – Twitter: @BentleighGreens Website: www.bentleighgreens.com.au
28 Melbourne Knights (Vic) – Twitter: @MelbKnights Website: www.melbourneknights.com.au
29 South Springvale (Vic) – Twitter: – Website: www.southspringvalesc.com.au
30 St Albans Saints (Vic) – Twitter: @albans_st Website: http://stalbanssaints.com
31 Bayswater City (WA) – Twitter: @BayswaterCitySC Website: www.bayswatercitysc.com.au
32 Stirling Lions (WA) – Twitter: @StirlingLionsSC Website: www.stirlinglions.com.au

Round of 32 Draw Process

1 Pot B (6 Balls will be drawn alternatively out of Pot B)
Home then Away for the 3 Hyundai A-League v Hyundai A-League matches

2 Pot C (18 Balls will be drawn alternatively out of Pot C)
Home then Away for the 9 Member Fed v Member Fed matches

3 Pot C & A (Remaining Balls will be drawn alternatively from Pot C and Pot A)
Home (Pot C) then Away (Pot A) for the 4 Member Fed v Hyundai A-League matches