Starting XI: Jets v Roar


Find out the starting line-ups for the Jets and Roar.

The Newcastle Jets have made a surprise change to their starting line-up for their Round 16 match against Brisbane Roar at Hunter Stadium.

Defender Andrew Hoole will make his A-League debut, in a shift that replaces Emile Heskey (quad), with Craig Goodwin moving up front.

Jobe Wheelhouse returns from a knee injury and has been named on the bench.

Newcastle Jets starting XI: 7. James Brown 8. Ruben Zadkovich (c), 11. Connor Chapman, 12. Josh Brillante, 13. Sam Gallaway 14. Taylor Regan 15. Craig Goodwin, 17. James Virgili, 20. Mark Birighitti (gk), 23. Ryan Griffiths, 26. Andrew Hoole.
Bench: 1. Ben Kennedy (gk), 16. Jobe Wheelhouse, 19. Michael Bridges, 22. Adam Taggart.

Brisbane Roar starting XI: 1. Michael Theo (gk), 2. Matt Smith (c), 3. Shane Stefanutto, 5. Ivan Franjic, 6. Erik Paartalu, 7. Besart Berisha, 11. Ben Halloran, 15. James Donachie, 17. Mitch Nichols, 22. Thomas Broich, 24. Nick Fitzgerald.
Bench: 4. Matt Jurman, 8. Massimo Murdocca, 20. Matt Acton (gk), 21. James Meyer.