Starting XI: Jets v Adelaide


Starting line-ups for tonight’s crucial match between the Newcastle Jets and Adelaide United at Hunter Stadium.

The Hunter Ports Newcastle Jets have named an unchanged starting XI for Friday’s must-win clash against Adelaide United at Hunter Stadium.

Retiring Jets veteran Michael Bridges has been added to the Jets’ bench in place Mitch Oxborrow.

Newcastle Jets starting XI: 4.Kew JALIENS, 5.Ben KANTAROVSKI, 8.Ruben ZADKOVICH (c), 9.Emile HESKEY, 14.Josh MITCHELL, 15.Josh BRILLANTE, 20.Ben KENNEDY (GK), 21.Sam GALLAWAY, 22.Adam TAGGART, 23.David CARNEY, 29.Joel GRIFFITHS.
Substitutes: 1.Mark BIRIGHITTI (GK), 11.Craig GOODWIN, 17. James VIRGILI, 19. Mitch OXBORROW, 27.Nick WARD.

Adelaide United starting XI: 1.Eugene GALEKOVIC (GK) (c), 3.Nigel BOOGAARD, 5.Osama MALIK, 8.ISAIAS, 9.Sergio CIRIO, 10.Marcelo CARRUSCA, 11.Bruce DJITE, 14.Cameron WATSON, 18.Michael ZULLO, 22.Fabio FERREIRA, 23.Jordan ELSEY,
Substitutes: 7.JERONIMO, 16.Daniel BOWLES, 17.Awer MABIL, 20.Paul IZZO (GK), 32.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS.

Newcastle United v Adelaide United
Friday, 11 April 2014
Hunter Stadium, Newcastle
Kick-off: 7.30pm local (7:30pm AEST)
Referee: Peter O-Leary
Assistant Referee 1: Scott Edeling
Assistant Referee 2: Ryan Gallagher
Fourth Official: Adam Gehrig

TV broadcast: 6.30pm (AEST) Live coverage on FOX Sports 3HD and SBS2. Delayed coverage on Sky Sport 4.

Live Match Stream: FFA will be streaming live coverage of the fixture in our Match Centre. Available (AUS & NZ only) to view HERE.

Radio Broadcast: 1233 ABC Newcastle, Online/Mobile phone app . SBS Radio.

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #NEWvADL