Ingham and Garnier claim top awards

New names were etched into the history books of the Newcastle Jets at the Player of the Year Awards Night at Modus Brewery in Merewether, as Dane Ingham and Emily Garnier both won the Players of the Year awards.

Full list of award winners from the Newcastle Jets awards night can be found below.

Nigel Boogaard A-League Men’s player of the year: Dane Ingham

A-League Women’s player of the year: Emily Garnier

Cheryl Salisbury award: Lauren Allan

Craig Johnston award: Matthew Jurman

Emerging Jets girls award: Emma Dundas

Emerging Jet boys award: Lachlan West

Men’s Golden Boot: Beka Mikeltadze

Women’s Golden Boot: Lauren Allan

Member’s Women’s player of the year: Cass Davis

Member’s Men’s player of the year: Angus Thurgate

Men’s Rising Star award: Mark Natta

Women’s Rising Star award: Lara Gooch

ALW Goal of the season: Cass Davis

ALM Goal of the season: Brandon O’Neill